Connect with us

Hourly Gossip

Which books is Emma Roberts reading during COVID?

Which books is Emma Roberts reading during COVID?
Photo: Getty images

Celebrity update

Which books is Emma Roberts reading during COVID?

If you’re looking for celebrities who like to read, Emma Roberts should be on your list. Wanna hear which books she’s been reading in 2020?

While the rest of us were busy gossiping about the juicy happenings between Pamela Anderson and Jon Peters, our star of the day has been reading a lot. And I mean a lot (at least by my standards). She’s one of those rare celebrities who like to read. Here are some of the books she’s been devouring:


The book of V

by Anna Solomon


In the Instagram post below, Emma Roberts used the caption “Backyard vacation…” Something we have all become way too familiar with, due to COVID 19. The summary for that Anna Solomon book she’s holding goes like this:

This kaleidoscopic novel intertwines the lives of a Brooklyn mother in 2016, a senator’s wife in 1970s Washington, D.C., and the Bible’s Queen Esther, whose stories of sex, power and desire overlap and ultimately converge—showing how women’s roles have and have not changed over thousands of years.


Luster a novel

by Raven Leilani


Emma Roberts expressed her love for this book with one of those glamorous, sparkling-heart emojis. The highest honor an author can get from celebrities who like to read. So.. have you had the chance to read the book? If not, here is its descriptive blurb:

Luster sees a young black woman figuring her way into life as an artist and into love in this darkly comic novel. She meets Eric, a digital archivist with a family in New Jersey, including an autopsist wife who has agreed to an open marriage. In this world of contemporary sexual manners and racial politics, Edie finds herself unemployed and living with Eric. She becomes hesitant friend to his wife and a de facto role model to his adopted daughter. Edie is the only black woman young Akila may know.

View this post on Instagram

Loving #luster 💖 are you? @belletrist

A post shared by Emma Roberts (@emmaroberts) on


Your voice in my head

by Emma Forrest


For this one, she took herself on a breakfast date (like most of us have had to do lately) and dove into her namesake’s book. Here is a brief summary on the book:

Emma Forrest, an English journalist, was twenty-two and living in America when she realised that her quirks had gone beyond eccentricity. A modern day fairy tale of New York, Your Voice in My Head is a dazzling and devastating memoir, clear-eyed and shot through with wit. In a voice unlike any other, Emma Forrest explores depression and mania, but also the beauty of love—and the heartbreak of loss.


The lightness

by Emily Temple


And last but not least, we find Emma Roberts wearing a mask and reading our fourth book of the day. As I go hunting for more celebrities who like to read. I shall now leave you with the blurb for it:

A stylish, stunningly precise, and suspenseful meditation on adolescent desire, female friendship, and the female body that shimmers with rage, wit, and fierce longing—an audacious, darkly observant, and mordantly funny literary debut for fans of Emma Cline, Ottessa Moshfegh, and Jenny Offill.

Embed from Getty Images

Gossip Editor

My blog and I love having you here as a reader \o/ ...oh, and gossip. This blog loves gossip! Almost as much as my dog loves parks and belly rubs! You can expect any juicy grapevine here. Ranging from Nintendo, The Real Housewives, and player transfer windows! Any gossip on the rich and famous. With an occasional "Where are they today" throwback!

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: What does it take to get blocked by Emma Roberts? » Hourly Gossip

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Celebrity update

To Top